S.I.C. Vol.61: Kamen Rider Super-1

This is the very first figure I own of Kamen Rider Super-1, seeing as the options available for Showa No.8-10 are few and far. But in comparison to Sky Rider, the previous installment of S.I.C., Super-1 sure packs a punch! (pun very much intended)

The figure comes with all 4 extra pairs of effect hands, which are easily swapped out using a peg joint system, and an additional joint has been added onto the scarf to allow for better articulation, but is a little more discrete than the one seen on Kamen Rider Stronger and W (Double).

The famous tassels on Super-1’s gloves has been re-imagined into chains for a tougher S.I.C. look.

Everyone pair of the effect hands are brilliantly sculpted with great attention to detail in paint application. The hot/cold hands actually have a semi-translucent effect to it, as it appears to be moulded in clear plastic.

The Elek Hands, Power Hands, and Radar Hands have all been given a very neat metallic coat. The fingers on the Power Hands are even articulated.

Iron Man anyone?

All in all, this is definitely my favourite S.I.C. release of the year. The exchangeable hands provides heaps of posing options, and is definitely the most ‘imaginative’ aspect in the whole design. Even if you are unfamiliar with older Kamen Riders, this is one that is sure to catch your attention simply with its great design.

If you’re considering getting this, I’d say go for it!

  1. Nice!

  2. Super-1! My 3rd favourite rider after Amazon and Stronger. Man I was considering him but skipped it due to cash-flow issues but he looks tremendously good in those pictures. Especially the hands and his compound eyes. Woooww nice pictures!

    • I’d recommend keeping your eyes peeled for one, it’s worth getting. It’s not often you come across a figure of Super-1, let alone a good one!

    • DarkFaiz
    • January 18th, 2012

    Looks great, too bad I’ve already spent my budget pre-ordering the ZX

  3. Man, I really need to get around to opening mine.

    • RiderX
    • March 30th, 2012

    Looks Great!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

